Monday, January 19, 2009

New U2 single - Get On Your Boots. Listen now!

It's the first song from their new album "No Line on the Horizon", it's called Get On Your Boots and you can hear it here.

From the U2 site:

Get On Your Boots, the first single from U2's new album No Line On The Horizon, will be released as a digital download on February 15th with a physical format to follow on February 16 through Mercury/Universal (UK).

Released on March 2nd (March 3rd in the US), the album will come in a standard format with 24 page booklet and in digipak format. The digipak includes an extended booklet and the album's companion film "Linear" by Anton Corbijn. A limited edition 64 page magazine will also be available, featuring the band in conversation with artist Catherine Owens, and new Anton Corbijn photographs. No Line On The Horizon will be released on 180gm vinyl.

Album artwork from

The album cover artwork is an image of the sea meeting the sky by Japanese artist and photographer Hiroshi Sugimoto.

Full tracklisting:

1. No Line On The Horizon
2. Magnificent
3. Moment of Surrender
4. Unknown Caller
5. I'll Go Crazy If I Don't Go Crazy Tonight
6. Get On Your Boots
7. Stand Up Comedy
8. Fez - Being Born
9. White As Snow
10. Breathe
11. Cedars Of Lebanon
I think the new single is actually quite good. Could grow to like it!


  1. i've listened twice. i'm a huge U2 fan.. huge. but i'm kind of 'meh' over this new one. not sure yet.

  2. I don't care much for it. It's too electronic sounding.